Up the Face of 50 – My LUSTY Resolutions!

I have been thinking about LUSTY resolutions all week.  When I set out this challenge, I thought it would be easy – certainly fun – but I was surprised how difficult it can be to set objectives to bring more pleasure into one’s life.

Here are the few I came up with that I can share publicly:

  1. I will lose 15 pounds by April 15th (our cruise date) but, if I don’t, I am going to have a blast anyway!
  2. I will host monthly game nights starting in January – they can be so much fun.
  3. I will attend a writing conference or retreat in 2012 (I am looking for a good one).
  4. I will publish at least one short story this year.  If I get declined, I’ll keep trying.
  5. I will go hiking once a month (anybody got some long johns I can borrow – burr).
  6. I will finish my young adult novel by June.
  7. I will treat myself to a facial in January.
  8. I will find a way to add some personality to my very boring office.  Any ideas?

I will keep you posted on my progress!

Did you set any LUSTY resolutions?  I would love to hear about them.

This entry was posted in Up the Face of 50 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Up the Face of 50 – My LUSTY Resolutions!

  1. You go girl, I am so bad at making resoloutions, I may just have to tag off of some of yours. My main resolution, keep having fun and don’t compare my life to others, don’t long for what I don’t have, just enjoy what I do.

    Help for your goal #5, not sor Brrr, we do it everyweekend. UnderArmour is awesome! We found a fabulous book, 60 Hikes within 60 Miles, Evan Balkan. Just have the Libray copy now, but plan to get my own so I can make notes. If you’d like to join us, let us know, every weekend unless raining.

    And we would love to join you for #2, of course January is already full until 21st.

Leave a Reply

