Is it a dream? A Carnival Dream!

OK, so it is set – March 31, 2012, I will board the Carnival Dream for a seven night “Exotic Western Caribbean” cruise.

My husband and I, along with our 14 yo son, my cousin, her husband, her 8 yo daughter and her mother (my aunt) will be taking the voyage together.  It should be a blast!

My family of three will be staying in one of the Dream’s “Cloud 9 Spa Balcony” state-rooms.  We will be close to the water-slide and have direct access to the spa facilities (sauna, therapy pool, etc.) 

I am nervous, however, about how high up we will be (deck 11 – yikes) – so I won’t look down.

The room looks comfortable – the 14 yo will have to sleep on the pull out sofa but I’m sure it will be fine.

Tonight, we are all getting to gether to discuss shore excursions.  Between our cruise coordinator http://www.sailwithsara.com/ (Carole Novak) and Carnival, there are many exciting and adventurous choices.  Since this is a multi-generational trip, we will have to be cognizant to choose activities for everyone.

Stay tuned for updates as we get closer.  I have not counted the days but I figure we are 4 1/2 months out.

What has been your best and worst cruise experience?  Let me know!

If you would like to book a cruise, I strongly recommend Carol and Cruise One.  She is extremely knowledgable and very nice to work with.

This entry was posted in Cruise Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is it a dream? A Carnival Dream!

  1. Bertha says:

    Unbelievable how well-written and inforamtvie this was.

  2. Couldn’t have said it better myself.

Leave a Reply

